Whitkirk CC - 1st XI Vs Pickering CC - 1st XI

Type League: Yorkshire Premier League North - Division 1 2013Rules TypeStandard
Ground Whitkirk CCDate Saturday 1st June 2013
Toss Pickering CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:00

Result Summary

Result :    Whitkirk CC - 1st XI - Winning Draw
Whitkirk CC - 1st XIPickering CC - 1st XI
Score180 for 9 (48 overs) 159 for 9 (48 overs)
Game Points00
Penalty Points00
Total Points00

Whitkirk CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Michael O'Brienct Ben Lealmanb  Tom Croot215060
Richard Simpsonb  David Greenlay00021
Peter Hyneslbwb  David Greenlay10010
Mark Murphyct Tom Sigsworthb  Tony Evans295055
David Tubbyb  Tom Croot51010
George Walkerct Shaun Smithb  David Greenlay376047
Sam Parker†lbwb  Tom Croot0003
Gary Fawcett*ct David Greenlayb  Mark Shepherd302149
Benjamin Danbynot out345029
Sam Batemanct Tom Crootb  Ryan Boyes1003
Paul Johnsonnot out2005
Extrasb (7), lb (1), w (6), nb (6)20
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers48

Fall of Wickets :

9-1 Richard Simpson (Michael O'Brien-8*); 15-2 Peter Hynes (Peter Hynes-13*); 53-3 Michael O'Brien (Mark Murphy-29*); 58-4 Mark Murphy (David Tubby-4*); 60-5 David Tubby (George Walker-1*); 69-6 Sam Parker (George Walker-5*); 123-7 George Walker (Gary Fawcett-15*); 149-8 Gary Fawcett (Benjamin Danby-11*); 156-9 Sam Bateman (Benjamin Danby-17*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Tom Croot11146303
Ryan Boyes12437101
David Greenlay12536310
Tony Evans8231110
Mark Shepherd5022100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets80

Pickering CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Mark Shepherdct Richard Simpsonb  Paul Johnson121029
David Greenlayct Mark Murphyb  Benjamin Danby173038
Ben Lealmanb  Sam Bateman454090
Chris Nichols†b  Benjamin Danby40014
Ryan Boyes*ct Sam Batemanb  Paul Johnson162022
Colin Frankb  Sam Bateman243045
Tom Sigsworthct Richard Simpsonb  Michael O'Brien40017
Shaun Smithrun out (Mark Murphy)173019
Matthew Allisonb  Michael O'Brien10013
Tom Crootnot out0001
Tony Evansnot out0002
Extrasb (1), lb (4), w (12), nb (2)19
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers48

Fall of Wickets :

32-1 David Greenlay (Mark Shepherd-12*); 32-2 Mark Shepherd (Ben Lealman-0*); 46-3 Chris Nichols (Ben Lealman-2*); 73-4 Ryan Boyes (Ben Lealman-13*); 127-5 Colin Frank (Ben Lealman-37*); 140-6 Ben Lealman (Tom Sigsworth-4*); 140-7 Tom Sigsworth (Shaun Smith-0*); 155-8 Matthew Allison (Shaun Smith-14*); 159-9 Shaun Smith (Tom Croot-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Benjamin Danby12239230
Paul Johnson12235232
Mark Murphy11145000
Sam Bateman10.2032220
Michael O'Brien2.413200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets51

Match Officials

UmpiresBrian Castle, Jim Brannigan
ScorersJake Thompson, Trevor Gilham