Whitkirk CC - 2nd XI Vs North Duffield CC - 1st XI

Type League: Yorkshire Premier League North - Y&DSCL Division Three Ebor 2017Rules TypeStandard
Ground Date Saturday 22nd April 2017
Toss Whitkirk CC - 2nd XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:00
Highlights: North Duffield innings: Matt Fortnam 42, Stuart Pickles 4-50, James Ineson 3-39 Whitkirk innings: Richard Simpson 60, Jamie Pickles 3-28

Result Summary

Result :    Whitkirk CC - 2nd XI - Won
Whitkirk CC - 2nd XINorth Duffield CC - 1st XI
Score119 for 5 (25 overs) 117 for 10 (32.4 overs)
Game Points300
Penalty Points00
Batting Points01
Bowling Points02
Total Points303

North Duffield CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Paul Johnsonct Sean Picklesb  Stuart Pickles29000
Jamie Pickleslbwb  Paul Johnson0000
Scott Haighct Richard Simpsonb  Paul Johnson1000
James Knibb*ct & b Stuart Pickles18000
Matthew Fortnamct & b Alex Gomerson42000
Craig Chaferct Andrew Masonb  James Ineson2000
David Buckley†b  James Ineson0000
Nick Hatfieldb  Stuart Pickles0000
Simon Houlderct & b Stuart Pickles4000
Josh Carlineb  James Ineson1000
John Patricknot out13000
Extrasb (1), lb (1), w (5)7
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers32.4

Fall of Wickets :

5-1 Paul Johnson (Unsure-0*); 7-2 Jamie Pickles (Unsure-0*); 42-3 Scott Haigh (Unsure-0*); 67-4 James Knibb (Unsure-0*); 88-5 Craig Chafer (Unsure-0*); 88-6 David Buckley (Unsure-0*); 89-7 Nick Hatfield (Unsure-0*); 95-8 Simon Houlder (Unsure-0*); 99-9 Josh Carline (Unsure-0*); 117-10 Matthew Fortnam (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
James Ineson12139300
Paul Johnson6216200
Stuart Pickles12250400
Alex Gomerson1.408100
Josh Matthews102000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets20

Whitkirk CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Luke Masey†b  Jamie Pickles13000
Richard Simpsonct Simon Houlderb  Josh Carline60810
Sean Picklesct Josh Carlineb  Jamie Pickles0000
Andrew Masonb  Jamie Pickles0000
Alex Gomersonct David Buckleyb  Simon Houlder1000
Stuart Picklesnot out27000
Nick Pickardnot out10000
Josh Matthewsdid not bat
Jake Thompsondid not bat
Paul Johnson*did not bat
James Inesondid not bat
Extraslb (4), w (4)8
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers25

Fall of Wickets :

26-1 Luke Masey (Unsure-0*); 26-2 Sean Pickles (Unsure-0*); 34-3 Andrew Mason (Unsure-0*); 39-4 Alex Gomerson (Unsure-0*); 108-5 Richard Simpson (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Jamie Pickles7028300
Simon Houlder6030100
Josh Carline6032100
James Knibb6025000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets40

Match Officials

ScorersKaren Patrick